Wayne State University


  • IEEE ABET ETAC Commissioner (July 2012 – July 2017) Commission members meet each July to review and vote on all accreditation actions, prepare for the next accreditation cycle, and conduct other commission business. Commission members also act as Team Chairs for the upcoming accreditation visits.
  • IEEE Committee on Engineering Technology Accreditation Activities (CETAA), Chair (April 2010 – April 2017), Vice-Chair (April 2008-April 2010) and committee member since April 2006.
    • IEEE CETAA is a Standing Committee of the IEEE Educational Activities Board (EAB) that reports to the EAB through the EAB's Accreditation Policy Council (APC). CETAA coordinates all IEEE activities relating to the accreditation of engineering technology programs by the ETAC (Engineering Technology Accreditation Commission) of ABET; recruits and nominates Program Evaluators; proposes, reviews, critiques and facilitates the development of ETAC Criteria for Accrediting Programs in Engineering Technology in IEEE fields of interest, and submits recommendations to the APC for approval.
  • IEEE/ETAC Program Evaluator - ABET 2000. Evaluated Computer Engineering Technology and Electrical Engineering Technology programs at ten universities in the United States and abroad since 2002.